Every day poem

imageEvery day I get woken up, even though I would rather have a few more minutes dreaming.

Every day I pee with an audience, even though I would rather have a few minutes peace.

Every day I eat what I want my children to eat rather than eat what I want to, just so I don’t have to share.

Every day I forgo a ‘beauty routine’ so that my children see beauty for what it really is rather than concealed by concealer.

Every day I laugh at myself when I see me in my children’s expressions and language.

Every day I thank my stars that my children have gone to bed tired but happy and content. I did that.

Every day I am a mum I am learning one step in front of my children so they can say “look mum, I did that”

Every day I thank my stars that I go to bed tired but happy and content. I am a Mum.

One thought on “Every day poem

Leave a Reply

