Catching; a poem

image

Catching your tears
Catching your cold
Catching when you jump
Catching you when you fall
Catching your heart when it’s broken in two
Catching my breath when you make me so proud of what you do

Catching your eye when it’s twinkling with mischief
Catching your smile when you’re pretending to be grumpy
Catching you sleeping when you should be awake
Catching you awake when you should be asleep
Catching yourself when you’re looking at me
Catching me seeing me in you
Catching you dancing
Catching you playing
Catching you laughing
Catching you daydreaming

One day I won’t be there to catch you my darling but that’s not to say you’ll not feel me trying.
For today you are my child and tomorrow I will be forever in your heart.

Leave a Reply

